Obsession (2023 TV series) Full Download – Netflix

A respected London surgeon’s affair with his son’s fiancée turns into an erotic infatuation that threatens to change their lives forever.
Based on: Damage; by Josephine Hart
Genre: Erotic thriller
No. of series: 1
Original network: Netflix
Original release: 13 April 2023


  • Charlie Murphy as Anna Barton
  • Richard Armitage as William Farrow
  • Indira Varma as Ingrid Farrow
  • Rish Shah as Jay Farrow
  • Pippa Bennett-Warner as Peggy Graham
  • Sonera Angel as Sally Farrow
  • Anil Goutum as Edward
  • Marion Bailey as Elizabeth Barton
  • Celine Arden
  • Isla Jackson-Ritchie
  • Francesca Knight
  • Gregg Barnett
  • Victor Pontecorvo
  • Letty Thomas
  • Kerim Hassan



The series is produced by Gaumont Film Company and Moonage Productions. Gina Carter is producer with Moonage’s Matthew Read and Frith Triplady, and Gaumont’s Alison Jackson as executive producers. Armitage, Varma, Murphy and Shah were cast in spring 2022 when the production had the working title Damage.

It was co-written by Morgan Lloyd Malcolm and Benji Walters and based on the book Damage by Josephine Hart. The novel was adapted into the 1992 film Damage starring Juliette Binoche, Miranda Richardson and Jeremy Irons. Richardson’s performance garnered her the BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role. Glenn Leyburn and Lisa Barros D’Sa were directors on the series. Filming locations included a set at Twickenham Film Studios.

The four-part series has been described as an ‘erotic thriller’. Discussing the sex scenes within the project Lloyd Malcolm told Zoe Williams of The Guardian that “The book is so particular about the kind of sex they’re having and the way they do it and how that feeds into their relationship.” She added that “it has to be quite a vanilla version of kink, because it’s mainstream TV” but it “was really important to me to not be saying anything like: ‘BDSM sex is bad sex,’



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Funky Blog by Crimson Themes.